County of Santa Cruz

Deferred Compensation Advisory Commission

In-Person Meetings 1:30 to 3:30 p.m.

Primary Location:

Coastline Conference Room 701 Ocean Street, Room 520 Santa Cruz, CA 95060

2025 Scheduled Meetings

2/19/2025 - Regular 5/21/2025 - Regular 8/20/2025 - Regular 11/19/2025 - Regular

Optional Location (if needed):

Al Noren Conference Room 5200 Soquel Avenue Santa Cruz, CA 95062

Commission Members

Laura Bowers, Chair Auditor-Controller's Office

Melissa Shaw, Secretary (11/22) Office of County Counsel

Gína Occhipinti-Borasi (11/24) Personnel Department

Gína De Martiní-Kuhns (6/24) County Administrative Office

Monica Rocha (1/25) Mid-Management Association

Michele Suttora (2023) General Representation Unit

Brandon Marquez, Vice Chair (5/21) Treasurer-Tax Collector's Office

Jordan Malone (9/23) Deputy Sheriff Association

Election of Officers every two years. Election Nov 2026

Guest Participants

Vincent Galindo HYAS Senior Consultant

Luther Hermano
MissionSquare VP Regional Manager

Ray Ortiz MissionSquare Retirement Plans Specialist

James Collins
MissionSquare Retirement Sr. CFP

Franchezca Díaz Personnel Admin Support Staff

Shelly Vomvolakís
Personnel Admin Support Staff